

ST. GEORGE TRANSITION DISTRICT 14100 Airline Hwy, Baton Rouge, LA 70817

TRANSITION DISTRICT MEMBERS

Norman Browning – appointed by statute Chris Rials – appointed by statute J. Andrew Murrell – Sen. Rick Edmonds appointee

Jim Talbot – Rep. Emily Chenevert appointee

William Potter - Mayor-President Sharon Weston Broome appointee

Wednesday, September 18, 2024 at 4:30 pm	AGENDA
Live-Stream Youtube.com/@St.GeorgeLouisiana	
Public Comment: Drew.Murrell@stgeorgela.net	

- I. Call to Order Vice Chairman Norman Browning
- II. Roll Call and General Announcements Vice Chairman Norman Browning
- **III. Pledge of Allegiance** Vice Chairman Norman Browning
- **IV.** Moment of silence to honor the victims of 9/11/2024, first responders and our military and their families.

V. Public Comment

- a. Allowed following each Old Business and New Business agenda item
- b. Duration to be set by Transition District Vice Chairman Norman Browning

VI. Approval of Meeting Agenda

a. Meeting Minutes from July 24, 2024, August 13, 2024, and August 28, 2024 to be approved and signed

VII. Honorees and Education

VIII. Introductions

IX. New Business

2024-014 A resolution authorizing and directing the Transition District and/or Transition District attorney(s) to formally respond to the offer made by the St. George Transition District.

X. Reports

- a. Staff Reports None
- XI. Adjournment