

#### ST. GEORGE TRANSITION DISTRICT

14100 Airline Hwy, Baton Rouge, LA 70817

### TRANSITION DISTRICT MEMBERS

Norman Browning – appointed by statute Chris Rials – appointed by statute

J. Andrew Murrell – Sen. Rick Edmonds appointee
Jim Talbot – Rep. Emily Chenevert appointee

William Potter - Mayor-President Sharon Weston Broome appointee

Wednesday, December 18, 2024 at 4:30 pm

**AGENDA** 

Live-Stream Youtube.com/@St.GeorgeLouisiana Public Comment: Drew.Murrell@stgeorgela.net

- I. Call to Order -Chairman J. Andrew Murrell
- II. Roll Call and General Announcements Chairman J. Andrew Murrell
- III. Pledge of Allegiance Chairman J. Andrew Murrell
- IV. Public Comment
  - a. Allowed following each Old Business and New Business agenda item
  - b. Duration to be set by Transition District Chairman J. Andrew Murrell
- V. Approval of Meeting Agenda
  - a. Meeting Minutes from December 4, 2024 to be approved and signed
- VI. Honorees and Education
- VII. Old Business

None.

VIII. Introductions

None

IX. New Business

- a. A recommendation on the salary structure for the City of St. George City Council, Mayor, and Police Chief/Director of Public Safety to be presented to the City of St. George City Council for consideration and adoption.
- b. Approval of Transition District Fiscal Year Budget for July 1, 2024-June 30, 2025

## X. Reports

a. Treasurer's Report on current liabilities

### XI. Announcements

a. The Transition District will resume its normal 2<sup>nd</sup> and 4<sup>th</sup> Wednesday of the month meeting days. The next meeting on will be on January 15, 2025

# XII. Adjournment